Edinburgh Governing Board

Edinburgh’s Governing Board is composed of the principal and representatives of parents, teachers, non-teaching staff, and the community, who work in partnership to ensure that all students receive the best possible learning opportunities.The powers and functions of the Governing Board relate to the school’s educational services, general conduct, community services and physical and financial resources.

Input and participation from parents is encouraged: monthly meetings are open to all parents, and meeting agendas, minutes and other documents are posted publicly. Members of our community who wish to volunteer at Edinburgh must first complete a judicial verification form.

In addition, Edinburgh's Governing Board established a Communications & Promotion Committee to disseminate information and promote Edinburgh school through activities and various media. Parental participation is welcome.

2020-2021 Governing Board Members

Parent Representatives
Robert Fiori (Chair)
Laura Hamilton (Secretary)
Travis Hall (Treasurer)
Johanna Miller (EMSPC Delegate)
Karen Allen (EMSPC Alternate)
Wendy Fixman
Kate Archer
Teacher Representatives
Jean-Michel Brunet
Abdelghafour El Hama
Geneviève Guay
Jessica Hodgson
Pina Trengia
Avra Wiesenthal
Geneviève Hébert (Substitute)
Support Staff
Vanessa Mendaglio  (School Secretary)
Commissioner & School Administration
Joseph Lalla (Commissioner)
Chantal Juhasz (Principal)